BOOK YOUR NEXT TRIP | 206.378.1927

Contact Us

Contact ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL

Address:
ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL
109 W. Mercer St., Seattle, WA 98119

Phone
(206) 378-1927, fax: (206) 378-1937

Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm PST.

Questions? Comments? Climb@AlpineAscents.com

We at Alpine Ascents are committed to developing strong, safe climbers. Our full-time staff of experts is happy to assist you with all of your climbing/travel related questions, whether or not you are considering one of our expeditions.

Staff Contact Info

Director of Programs: Gordon Janow, gjanow@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Information Technology:  Matt Lepisto, mlepisto@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Finance & Operations: Gary Harrington,  gharrington@AlpineAscents.com

Guide Manager: Paul Koubek,  pkoubek@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Manager: Matt Miller,  mmiller@AlpineAscents.com

Program Coordinator: Chris Thalman, cthalman@AlpineAscents.com

Assistant Operations Manager: Aaron Bailey,  abailey@AlpineAscents.com

Guide Manager: Maryanna Brown,  mbrown@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Robin Pendery,  rpendery@AlpineAscents.com

Directions to Alpine Ascents

  • From Interstate 5, take the Mercer Street Exit and follow the signs to Seattle Center/Space Needle.
  • Continue West on Mercer St. from the freeway for ~1.5 miles.
  • We are located at 109 West Mercer Street, directly across the street from Bank of America and Next Door to Ozzie’s Tavern.
  • Street parking is limited to 2-hour parking meters, though there are several pay lots near our offices.

Based on my experiences with other guides services and speaking with other climbers, Alpine Ascents International is the only guide service I would use again. Our guides were nothing short of outstanding.

ALPINE ASCENTS BLOG

  • Gear Lexicon – Updated for 2017!

    We are proud to present our newly updated Gear Lexicon– an online, item-by-item description of the gear needed for mountaineering. Please feel free to share this resource- we hope you will find it instructive and useful! -The Alpine Ascents Gear Staff

  • Top-10 Gear Misconceptions

    Misconceptions about climbing gear can leave you wandering in the woods. In this article, we’ll look at the top-10 most common gear-related misconceptions for those newer to mountaineering, and offer some quick comments in answer. “My hardshells need to fit over all of my layers, including insulation.” Once it’s cold enough to need a down […]

  • Gloves, gloves, gloves!

    The mountains pose a unique challenge to the human body- and this is often felt first in the fingers and toes! In this article, we will look at handwear- and I’ll share with you a little bit about my personal glove quiver. I am always buying gloves. Since I began playing in the mountains, rarely […]

Partners & Accreditations

Alpine Ascents International is an authorized mountain guide service of Denali National Park and Preserve and Mount Rainier National Park.
Copyright © 2017 Alpine Ascents International. All rights reserved.