BOOK YOUR NEXT TRIP | 206.378.1927

Contact Us

Contact ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL

Address:
ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL
109 W. Mercer St., Seattle, WA 98119

Phone
(206) 378-1927, fax: (206) 378-1937

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm PST.

Retail Store Hours:
Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm PST.

Questions? Comments? Climb@AlpineAscents.com

We at Alpine Ascents are committed to developing strong, safe climbers. Our full-time staff of experts is happy to assist you with all of your climbing/travel related questions, whether or not you are considering one of our expeditions.

Staff Contact Info

Director of Programs: Gordon Janow, gjanow@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Information Technology:  Matt Lepisto, mlepisto@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Finance & Operations: Gary Harrington,  gharrington@AlpineAscents.com

Guide and Program Supervisor: Paul Koubek,  pkoubek@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Manager: Matt Miller,  mmiller@AlpineAscents.com

Program Coordinator: Chris Thalman, cthalman@AlpineAscents.com

Guide Operations Manager: Maryanna Brown,  mbrown@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Dani Nelson,  dnelson@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Brendan Smith,  bsmith@AlpineAscents.com

Directions to Alpine Ascents

  • From Interstate 5, take the Mercer Street Exit and follow the signs to Seattle Center/Space Needle.
  • Continue West on Mercer St. from the freeway for ~1.5 miles.
  • We are located at 109 West Mercer Street, directly across the street from Bank of America and Next Door to Ozzie’s Tavern.
  • Street parking is limited to 2-hour parking meters, though there are several pay lots near our offices.

I LOVED this expedition. I think Alpine Ascents has put together the perfect trip – the mountain itself was hard work, but so worth it. And I felt I could trust Eric completely. Everything has been thought out and planned so well.

ALPINE ASCENTS BLOG

  • Guide Spotlight: Dawa Yangzum Sherpa

    While Alpine Ascents is fortunate to work with dozens of world-class guides and climbers, we are especially grateful to work with Dawa Yangzum Sherpa. Hailing from Nepal’s Rolwaling Himal, Dawa’s resume includes numerous 8000m ascents (Everest, Cho Oyu, K2), successful entries in high-altitude ultra-marathons, time spent as a climbing ranger on Mount Rainier, and instructorship […]

  • What should I bring on Mount Rainier?

    We are often asked what gear is necessary to climb Mount Rainier. If you’re curious to know what we use, check out this video, in which our Operations Manager Matt Miller talks through our entire gear list. Climb on!

  • Staying Hydrated in the Backcountry

    Sometimes the harsh environment encountered in mountaineering can make even the simplest tasks difficult. Staying hydrated is a perfect example – something that is among the most banal of tasks in the lowcountry can become exceedingly complicated in a cold, snowy environment. When all available water is locked up in solid form as snow or […]

Partners & Accreditations

Alpine Ascents International is an authorized mountain guide service of Denali National Park and Preserve and Mount Rainier National Park.
© Copyright 2018 All Rights Reserved. Alpine Ascents International