BOOK YOUR NEXT TRIP | 206.378.1927

Contact Us

Contact ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL

Address:
ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL
109 W. Mercer St., Seattle, WA 98119

Phone
(206) 378-1927, fax: (206) 378-1937

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm PST.

Retail Store Hours:
Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm PST.

Questions? Comments? Climb@AlpineAscents.com

We at Alpine Ascents are committed to developing strong, safe climbers. Our full-time staff of experts is happy to assist you with all of your climbing/travel related questions, whether or not you are considering one of our expeditions.

Staff Contact Info

Director of Programs: Gordon Janow, gjanow@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Information Technology:  Matt Lepisto, mlepisto@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Finance & Operations: Gary Harrington,  gharrington@AlpineAscents.com

Guide and Program Supervisor: Paul Koubek,  pkoubek@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Manager: Matt Miller,  mmiller@AlpineAscents.com

Program Coordinator: Chris Thalman, cthalman@AlpineAscents.com

Guide Operations Manager: Maryanna Brown,  mbrown@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Dani Nelson,  dnelson@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Brendan Smith,  bsmith@AlpineAscents.com

Directions to Alpine Ascents

  • From Interstate 5, take the Mercer Street Exit and follow the signs to Seattle Center/Space Needle.
  • Continue West on Mercer St. from the freeway for ~1.5 miles.
  • We are located at 109 West Mercer Street, directly across the street from Bank of America and Next Door to Ozzie’s Tavern.
  • Street parking is limited to 2-hour parking meters, though there are several pay lots near our offices.

Alpine Ascents is at the top of my list when it comes to expedition leaders, particularly by the level of expertise and professionalism embodied by Vern.

ALPINE ASCENTS BLOG

  • CAMP CHEF: SUPER RAMEN

      Welcome to our recurring series- Camp Chef! In this series of posts, we will discuss cooking in the backcountry and highlight some of our favorite recipes to use in a variety of situations. We will focus on simple, easy, and nutritious recipes that have proven delicious in the mountain environment, and offer related tips […]

  • Windshells 101

    Imagine climbing 5,000 vertical feet in a day during mid-summer covered in bubble wrap. Sounds hot and sweaty, right? That is essentially what it’s like trying to hike in a waterproof shell – loads of condensation and excessive heat retention. Thus, the need for a truly breathable active layer. Wind resistant, water resistant, and breathable, […]

  • The Notebook: Baker or Rainier?

    Welcome to The Notebook, where we will have guest writers presenting special features based on their fields of expertise, covering topics from mountaineering to adventure travel and everything in between. By Peter Potterfield As the author of Selected Climbs in the Cascades, both volumes 1 and 2, I get emails daily from adventurers coming to […]

Partners & Accreditations

Alpine Ascents International is an authorized mountain guide service of Denali National Park and Preserve and Mount Rainier National Park.
Copyright © 2017 Alpine Ascents International. All rights reserved.