BOOK YOUR NEXT TRIP | 206.378.1927

Contact Us

Contact ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL

Address:
ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL
109 W. Mercer St., Seattle, WA 98119

Phone
(206) 378-1927, fax: (206) 378-1937

Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm PST.

Questions? Comments? Climb@AlpineAscents.com

We at Alpine Ascents are committed to developing strong, safe climbers. Our full-time staff of experts is happy to assist you with all of your climbing/travel related questions, whether or not you are considering one of our expeditions.

Staff Contact Info

Director of Programs: Gordon Janow, gjanow@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Information Technology:  Matt Lepisto, mlepisto@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Finance & Operations: Gary Harrington,  gharrington@AlpineAscents.com

Guide and Program Supervisor: Paul Koubek,  pkoubek@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Manager: Matt Miller,  mmiller@AlpineAscents.com

Program Coordinator: Chris Thalman, cthalman@AlpineAscents.com

Guide Operations Manager: Maryanna Brown,  mbrown@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Dani Nelson,  dnelson@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Brendan Smith,  bsmith@AlpineAscents.com

Directions to Alpine Ascents

  • From Interstate 5, take the Mercer Street Exit and follow the signs to Seattle Center/Space Needle.
  • Continue West on Mercer St. from the freeway for ~1.5 miles.
  • We are located at 109 West Mercer Street, directly across the street from Bank of America and Next Door to Ozzie’s Tavern.
  • Street parking is limited to 2-hour parking meters, though there are several pay lots near our offices.

My guide  had a deep inherent knowledge of the mountain that seemed to flow very naturally. She was a wealth of facts and knowledge shot-gunning her extensive climbing experience at us. The both of them though different seemed very proficient on the mountain.

ALPINE ASCENTS BLOG

  • Pulling an Expedition Sled

    A common question we have from our course participants before they arrive for their trips is how to rig up an expedition sled to their pack. This technique is super useful for any of our Alaska programs – and is especially crucial on Denali. Matt Miller discusses this process below.

  • Guide’s Kit: The Sun Hoody

    Periodically, we will talk about a piece of gear that we wouldn’t go without! These are pieces of gear we feel are invaluable after years of experience living, learning, and working in the alpine environment. Glaciers in the summertime can be a brutal place. For every 1000 feet of altitude gained, UV radiation increases by […]

  • Pack Like a Pro

    How to Pack Like a Pro

    Climbers prepare for an 8-day winter mountaineering trip on Mount Rainier Pack Like a Pro, Not Like an Advertisement Place a large cup on a table. Fill it with stones. Then, fill the empty spaces with pea gravel. Next, pour sand into it. Only after that last step can the cup be considered full- this […]

Partners & Accreditations

Alpine Ascents International is an authorized mountain guide service of Denali National Park and Preserve and Mount Rainier National Park.
Copyright © 2017 Alpine Ascents International. All rights reserved.