Contact Us

Contact ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL

Address:
ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL
109 W. Mercer St., Seattle, WA 98119

Phone
(206) 378-1927, fax: (206) 378-1937

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm PST.

Retail Store Hours:
Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm PST.

Questions? Comments? Climb@AlpineAscents.com

We at Alpine Ascents are committed to developing strong, safe climbers. Our full-time staff of experts is happy to assist you with all of your climbing/travel related questions, whether or not you are considering one of our expeditions.

Staff Contact Info

Director of Programs: Gordon Janow, gjanow@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Information Technology:  Matt Lepisto, mlepisto@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Finance & Operations: Gary Harrington,  gharrington@AlpineAscents.com

Guide and Program Supervisor: Paul Koubek,  pkoubek@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Manager: Matt Miller,  mmiller@AlpineAscents.com

Program Coordinator: Chris Thalman, cthalman@AlpineAscents.com

Guide Operations Manager: Maryanna Brown,  mbrown@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Dani Nelson,  dnelson@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Brendan Smith,  bsmith@AlpineAscents.com

Directions to Alpine Ascents

  • From Interstate 5, take the Mercer Street Exit and follow the signs to Seattle Center/Space Needle.
  • Continue West on Mercer St. from the freeway for ~1.5 miles.
  • We are located at 109 West Mercer Street, directly across the street from Bank of America and Next Door to Ozzie’s Tavern.
  • Street parking is limited to 2-hour parking meters, though there are several pay lots near our offices.

Great trip. Vern and Carol were great. Beautiful people and venues. Would love to go back one day and explore more areas. Beyond expectations. And Vern played the guitar, very cool. Amazing leadership and I think he should become a professional speaker when he retires. Amazing stories and experiences.

ALPINE ASCENTS BLOG

  • Tents near Denali Base Camp.

    What to Expect: Denali Expeditions

    In this series, we break down what to expect at the start of our expeditions. Where will you stay? Are there any tips or tricks to make the trip begin more smoothly? Though a Denali expedition can last 20+ days, the first two days can set the tone for the rest of the journey. While […]

  • 3-Day Rainier Climb: Lunchtime

    So you’ve signed up for our 3-day climb of Mount Rainier, but are wondering what to pack for lunch each day. While we provide delicious, masterfully prepared, real-ingredient meals for breakfast and dinner, you’re right to take extra time to consider your snacks (known as “lunch” in the frontcountry!). Calories are fuel, and are almost […]

  • camp chef pesto

    Camp Chef: Pesto Couscous

    Welcome to our recurring series- Camp Chef! In this series of posts, we will discuss cooking in the backcountry and highlight some of our favorite recipes to use in a variety of situations. We will focus on simple, easy, and nutritious recipes that have proven delicious in the mountain environment, and offer related tips & […]

Partners & Accreditations

Alpine Ascents International is an authorized mountain guide service of Denali National Park and Preserve and Mount Rainier National Park.
© Copyright 2019 All Rights Reserved. Alpine Ascents International