BOOK YOUR NEXT TRIP | 206.378.1927

Contact Us

Contact ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL

Address:
ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL
109 W. Mercer St., Seattle, WA 98119

Phone
(206) 378-1927, fax: (206) 378-1937

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm PST.

Retail Store Hours:
Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm PST.

Questions? Comments? Climb@AlpineAscents.com

We at Alpine Ascents are committed to developing strong, safe climbers. Our full-time staff of experts is happy to assist you with all of your climbing/travel related questions, whether or not you are considering one of our expeditions.

Staff Contact Info

Director of Programs: Gordon Janow, gjanow@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Information Technology:  Matt Lepisto, mlepisto@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Finance & Operations: Gary Harrington,  gharrington@AlpineAscents.com

Guide and Program Supervisor: Paul Koubek,  pkoubek@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Manager: Matt Miller,  mmiller@AlpineAscents.com

Program Coordinator: Chris Thalman, cthalman@AlpineAscents.com

Guide Operations Manager: Maryanna Brown,  mbrown@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Dani Nelson,  dnelson@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Brendan Smith,  bsmith@AlpineAscents.com

Directions to Alpine Ascents

  • From Interstate 5, take the Mercer Street Exit and follow the signs to Seattle Center/Space Needle.
  • Continue West on Mercer St. from the freeway for ~1.5 miles.
  • We are located at 109 West Mercer Street, directly across the street from Bank of America and Next Door to Ozzie’s Tavern.
  • Street parking is limited to 2-hour parking meters, though there are several pay lots near our offices.

Simply an outstanding expedition to one of the most awesome and beautiful spots on the planet! An outstanding plan and execution by both the guides and participants.

ALPINE ASCENTS BLOG

  • Knots and Hitches: The Clove Hitch

    The following is the second in a series of “how-to” videos on the major knots and hitches we use in the mountains. Stay tuned for more videos on knots like the figure-8, ring bend- and hitches like the Munter & Prusik! The clove hitch is a simple, essential, quickly tied, adjustable, strong alpine wunder-knot! This […]

  • Yak above base camp

    What is a Buff®?

    What is this “Buff®” that’s listed on all of your gear lists? Why do I need one? Do I need one? What about bandanas? The Buff® 101 First created in 1991, the Buff® is a 20 x 9.5 inch tube of stretchy fabric designed to help you cover your head, neck, and face in the […]

  • Tents for Mountaineering

    Brendan gives us a quick introduction to the different styles of tents often used for mountaineering. From ultra-light bivy style single-wall shelters, to lightweight double-wall 4-season tents, to expedition-ready double walled dome bunkers, each style has a specific designed use. Stay tuned for in-depth looks at each of these varieties!  

Partners & Accreditations

Alpine Ascents International is an authorized mountain guide service of Denali National Park and Preserve and Mount Rainier National Park.
Copyright © 2017 Alpine Ascents International. All rights reserved.