BOOK YOUR NEXT TRIP | 206.378.1927

Contact Us

Contact ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL

Address:
ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL
109 W. Mercer St., Seattle, WA 98119

Phone
(206) 378-1927, fax: (206) 378-1937

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm PST.

Retail Store Hours:
Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm PST.

Questions? Comments? Climb@AlpineAscents.com

We at Alpine Ascents are committed to developing strong, safe climbers. Our full-time staff of experts is happy to assist you with all of your climbing/travel related questions, whether or not you are considering one of our expeditions.

Staff Contact Info

Director of Programs: Gordon Janow, gjanow@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Information Technology:  Matt Lepisto, mlepisto@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Finance & Operations: Gary Harrington,  gharrington@AlpineAscents.com

Guide and Program Supervisor: Paul Koubek,  pkoubek@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Manager: Matt Miller,  mmiller@AlpineAscents.com

Program Coordinator: Chris Thalman, cthalman@AlpineAscents.com

Guide Operations Manager: Maryanna Brown,  mbrown@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Dani Nelson,  dnelson@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Brendan Smith,  bsmith@AlpineAscents.com

Directions to Alpine Ascents

  • From Interstate 5, take the Mercer Street Exit and follow the signs to Seattle Center/Space Needle.
  • Continue West on Mercer St. from the freeway for ~1.5 miles.
  • We are located at 109 West Mercer Street, directly across the street from Bank of America and Next Door to Ozzie’s Tavern.
  • Street parking is limited to 2-hour parking meters, though there are several pay lots near our offices.

Initially, I was not sure if I should go with AAI or the competition. I went with AAI and will not go with anyone else in the future – a top-notch organization.

ALPINE ASCENTS BLOG

  • Single Wall Tents – Condensation Factories

    Most tent manufacturers these days offer a superlight, two pound (or less!) tent. These tents are simple to setup, occupy a very small footprint, and again – weigh in at about or under two pounds. When choosing a tent, it’s easy to focus on those factors and arrive at the conclusion that a single-walled shelter […]

  • Alpine Start Breakfast

    When summit morning arrives, it’s important to move efficiently through packing, preparation, and last but not least – breakfast! Mike Hawkins talks through a few of the foods we like to eat for quick fuel on alpine start mornings. Whether it’s midnight or 3:00am, these options are our go-to fast breakfasts.  

  • Guide Spotlight: Dawa Yangzum Sherpa

    While Alpine Ascents is fortunate to work with dozens of world-class guides and climbers, we are especially grateful to work with Dawa Yangzum Sherpa. Hailing from Nepal’s Rolwaling Himal, Dawa’s resume includes numerous 8000m ascents (Everest, Cho Oyu, K2), successful entries in high-altitude ultra-marathons, time spent as a climbing ranger on Mount Rainier, and instructorship […]

Partners & Accreditations

Alpine Ascents International is an authorized mountain guide service of Denali National Park and Preserve and Mount Rainier National Park.
© Copyright 2018 All Rights Reserved. Alpine Ascents International