BOOK YOUR NEXT TRIP | 206.378.1927

Contact Us

Contact ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL

Address:
ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL
109 W. Mercer St., Seattle, WA 98119

Phone
(206) 378-1927, fax: (206) 378-1937

Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm PST.

Questions? Comments? Climb@AlpineAscents.com

We at Alpine Ascents are committed to developing strong, safe climbers. Our full-time staff of experts is happy to assist you with all of your climbing/travel related questions, whether or not you are considering one of our expeditions.

Staff Contact Info

Director of Programs: Gordon Janow, gjanow@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Information Technology:  Matt Lepisto, mlepisto@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Finance & Operations: Gary Harrington,  gharrington@AlpineAscents.com

Guide and Program Supervisor: Paul Koubek,  pkoubek@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Manager: Matt Miller,  mmiller@AlpineAscents.com

Program Coordinator: Chris Thalman, cthalman@AlpineAscents.com

Guide Operations Manager: Maryanna Brown,  mbrown@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Dani Nelson,  dnelson@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Brendan Smith,  bsmith@AlpineAscents.com

Directions to Alpine Ascents

  • From Interstate 5, take the Mercer Street Exit and follow the signs to Seattle Center/Space Needle.
  • Continue West on Mercer St. from the freeway for ~1.5 miles.
  • We are located at 109 West Mercer Street, directly across the street from Bank of America and Next Door to Ozzie’s Tavern.
  • Street parking is limited to 2-hour parking meters, though there are several pay lots near our offices.

Exceeded expectations. Very professional. All camps and lodging met or exceeded my expectations. The tents were brand new. Food and group gear were excellent. I am a fan of AAI and will share my opinion when given the chance.

ALPINE ASCENTS BLOG

  • Chef Dani makes tuna melts on Rainier

    Camp Chef: The Tuna Melt

    Welcome to our new, recurring series- Camp Chef! In this series of posts, we will discuss cooking in the backcountry and highlight some of our favorite recipes to use in a variety of situations. We will focus on simple, easy, and nutritious recipes that have proven delicious in the mountain environment, and offer related tips […]

  • Backcountry Stoves 101

    Backcountry stove technology has come a long way in the last few years. While stoves are now lighter, more compact, and more efficient than ever, the multitude of choices a climber has when picking a stove to use for mountaineering can be daunting. Our resident gear junkie Matt has broken down the basic types of […]

  • Why do my trekking poles need snow baskets?

    Staying Afloat in Mountain Snow For long-distance hiking or any significant climb in the mountains, trekking poles provide critical support and stability. We are often asked about the fact that we require snow baskets on trekking poles in any location where there will be travel in snowy terrain. Just like deep winter snow will swallow […]

Partners & Accreditations

Alpine Ascents International is an authorized mountain guide service of Denali National Park and Preserve and Mount Rainier National Park.
Copyright © 2017 Alpine Ascents International. All rights reserved.