BOOK YOUR NEXT TRIP | 206.378.1927

Contact Us

Contact ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL

Address:
ALPINE ASCENTS INTERNATIONAL
109 W. Mercer St., Seattle, WA 98119

Phone
(206) 378-1927, fax: (206) 378-1937

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm PST.

Retail Store Hours:
Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm PST.

Questions? Comments? Climb@AlpineAscents.com

We at Alpine Ascents are committed to developing strong, safe climbers. Our full-time staff of experts is happy to assist you with all of your climbing/travel related questions, whether or not you are considering one of our expeditions.

Staff Contact Info

Director of Programs: Gordon Janow, gjanow@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Information Technology:  Matt Lepisto, mlepisto@AlpineAscents.com

Director of Finance & Operations: Gary Harrington,  gharrington@AlpineAscents.com

Guide and Program Supervisor: Paul Koubek,  pkoubek@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Manager: Matt Miller,  mmiller@AlpineAscents.com

Program Coordinator: Chris Thalman, cthalman@AlpineAscents.com

Guide Operations Manager: Maryanna Brown,  mbrown@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Dani Nelson,  dnelson@AlpineAscents.com

Operations Staff: Brendan Smith,  bsmith@AlpineAscents.com

Directions to Alpine Ascents

  • From Interstate 5, take the Mercer Street Exit and follow the signs to Seattle Center/Space Needle.
  • Continue West on Mercer St. from the freeway for ~1.5 miles.
  • We are located at 109 West Mercer Street, directly across the street from Bank of America and Next Door to Ozzie’s Tavern.
  • Street parking is limited to 2-hour parking meters, though there are several pay lots near our offices.

While still in a state of euphoric triumph, I just want to let you know how fantastic my hiking/safari/balloon trip to Africa was.  Alpine Ascents did themselves proud.  There are not enough superlatives to express my gratitude and pleasure on how this trip turned out.  Eric Murphy, is Alpine Ascents “Super” guide.  Eric, along with […]

ALPINE ASCENTS BLOG

  • Which kind of stove should I bring?

    When packing for a climbing trip or expedition, choosing a cooking system can be one of the most complicated aspects of planning. As we explored in Backcountry stoves 101, there are many options for kinds of stove to bring – but how do you decide which style is best for a given trip? Ultimately, the […]

  • Camp Chef: Spinach Gnocchi

    Welcome to our new, recurring series- Camp Chef! In this series of posts, we will discuss cooking in the backcountry and highlight some of our favorite recipes to use in a variety of situations. We will focus on simple, easy, and nutritious recipes that have proven delicious in the mountain environment, and offer related tips […]

  • Chef Dani makes tuna melts on Rainier

    Camp Chef: The Tuna Melt

    Welcome to our new, recurring series- Camp Chef! In this series of posts, we will discuss cooking in the backcountry and highlight some of our favorite recipes to use in a variety of situations. We will focus on simple, easy, and nutritious recipes that have proven delicious in the mountain environment, and offer related tips […]

Partners & Accreditations

Alpine Ascents International is an authorized mountain guide service of Denali National Park and Preserve and Mount Rainier National Park.
Copyright © 2017 Alpine Ascents International. All rights reserved.